Bleary Young Farmers celebrate

Bleary Young Farmers Club is celebrating success following a recent club assessment.

Friday, 26th March 2021, 3:15 pm

Sarah Spence (Secretary), Abby Morton (Treasurer) and Amy Kinnear (PRO) were awarded first place in their official roles within County Armagh for the 2020/21 year.

The three girls will progress to compete in the club officials of the year awards at Ulster Level for their hard work and dedication.

Each of the girls kept meticulous records of all their work and their attention to detail was key in their respective roles.

Abby Morton.

Much of their work is carried out behind the scenes and is very time consuming and recognition for their hard work is well deserved.

A club spokesperson said: “We are also pleased to announce that Bleary members were awarded both junior and senior member of the year in the County.

“Marianna Neill was awarded Junior member and Zoe Maguire was awarded Senior member. The girls will now progress to the finals.”

Club Treasurer Abby Morton has been successful at County Level as she now sits as County Chair and has been nominated as Vice President in the Central Committee.

Amy Kinnear.

Voting will take place on Saturday, April 10, at the annual AGM and conference which will be held virtually this 

Editor’s message:

Thank you for reading this article. We’re more reliant on your support than ever as the shift in consumer habits brought about by Coronavirus impacts our advertisers.

Please consider purchasing a copy of the paper. You can also support trusted, fact-checked journalism by taking out a digital subscription of the News Letter.

Zoe Maguire
Sarah Spence.
Marianna Neill.