Tartaraghan women meet

editorial image

Tartaraghan WI vice-president June Matchett conducted the April meeting and welcomed speaker Rita Gilmore who demonstrated an array of painted stones.

Kathleen Verner, the president, was congratulated on being appointed executive member for the Moyallen area.

The competition prize was won by Margaret Boyd, with Harriett Millsopp second, Anna Martin third and supper prize Iona Glenny.