Apple Blossom fun at Loughgall

James O'Hagan.
James O'Hagan.

The Apple Blossom Open at Loughgall featured William Camblin with top spot in the race for the Sally McNally’s-sponsored prize.

He posted 43 points to edge out Stephen Magill and Fiona Martin.

The section winners were Dave Chadwick (0-12), James O’Hagan (13-18) and Ian Megaw (19-plus) - with Jonathan Hewitt (gross), David Murray (seniors), Steve Wall (front nine) and David McCool (back nine) also in the prizes.

Monday’s Stonebridge Brasserie-backed second Apple Blossom Open session had Pat McCrory at the head of the field on 48 - followed home by Graham Buckley and Ian Magill.

The remaining winners were Davy McRoberts (0-12), Graham Moore (13-18), Fiona Martin (19-plus), Simon Wallace (front nine), Brian Nixon junior (back nine), Alan Pedlow (gross) and Anthony Ball (seniors).

The Gilbert Law and Co-sponsored Mixed Foursomes had Adrian Faulkner and Nicola Spence as top pairing on 40 ahead of Lorraine Abbott and Eddie Millar.