Annaghmore and Maghery players in Armagh squad

Aidan Forker. Pic by PressEye Ltd.
Aidan Forker. Pic by PressEye Ltd.

Four players from the area have been selected in Armagh’s squad for the McKenna Cup clash against Cavan.

Kieran McGeeney will guide his 25-man panel across the first-round date on Sunday afternoon from 2 o’clock in Crossmaglen.

Aidan Forker and Stefan Forker from Maghery have been named alongside Annaghmore’s Oisin MacIomhair and Matthew McNeice.

The full squad is as follows: Stefan Campbell (Clan na Gael), Brendan Donaghy (Clonmore), Joe Feeney (St Vincent’s), Aaron Findon (St Peter’s), Aidan Forker (Maghery), Stefan Forker (Maghery), Niall Grimley (Madden), Rory Grugan (Ballymacnab), Jemar Hall (Forkhill), Oisín MacÍomhair (Annaghmore), Ruairí McCaughley (Wolfe Tones), Niall McConville (St Peter’s), Joseph McElroy (Armagh Harps), Ciarán McKeever (St Oliver Plunkett’s), Miceal McKenna (Grange), Paul McKenna (Clann Éireann), Matthew McNeice (Annaghmore), Gavin McParland (Ballymacnab), Eugene McVerry (Mullaghbane), Patrick Morrison (Armagh Harps), Andrew Murnin (St Paul’s), Michael Murray (Cullyhanna), Aidan Nugent (Cullyhanna), Ethan Rafferty (Grange), Charlie Vernon (Armagh Harps).