Ulster trio called up for Irish trials

Kerrie Burns and Kathryn Edgar celebrate Ulster's Inter-Provincial Series success.
Kerrie Burns and Kathryn Edgar celebrate Ulster's Inter-Provincial Series success.

Three players from the area have been rewarded for Ulster inter-provincial glory with international recognition.

Portadown College’s Kerrie Burns - along with Kathryn Edgar and Alana Doyle - will attend trials with the Ireland camp across November 8 and 15.

Ireland will host the under 18s’ EuroHockey Championships in Cork from July 24-30.

The full squad is as follows (school/club):

Elizabeth Murphy (St Killian’s/Hermes), Emma Canning (The High School/Corinthians), Ellen Curran (Loreto Foxrock/Hermes), Michelle Carey (Colaiste Iosagain/Railway Union), Ava Beatty (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Suzie Kelly (Mt Anville/Hermes), Hannah McLoughlin (Loreto Foxrock/Loreto), Sarah Torrans (Loreto St Stephens Green/Corinthian), Emma Mathews (Holy Child Killiney/Muckross), Niamh Carey (Colaiste Iosagain/Railway Union), Freya McDermott (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Issy Delamer (Alexandra College/Suttonians), Grace McLoughlin (Loreto Beaufort/Railway Union), Sophie Roopnarinesingh (Alexandra College/Old Alex), Susie Osborne (Ursuline Thurles/Carlow), Emma Young (Kilkenny College/Kilkenny), Eva Walpole (Presentation Kilkenny/Kilkenny), Brona Dowling (Ursuline Thurles/Carlow), Ciara O Shaughnessy (Salerno/Greenfields), Kesley Hengerer (Dominican Convent Taylors Hill/Galway), Emma Buckley (Mount Mercy/Cork Harlequins), Kathryn Buckely (Villiers/Fermoy HC), Michelle Barry (Ashton HC), Jane Kirby (Crescent Comp/Catholic Institute), Roisin Begley (Laurel Hill Colaiste/Catholic Institute), Jenny Buttimer (Bandon Grammar/Bandon), Laura Foley (Laurel Hill Colaiste/Limerick), Aebfhinn Bourke (Crescent Comprehensive Ingrid Burne Bandon Grammar/Bandon), Megan Todd (Belfast High School/Pegasus), Erin Getty (Belfast Royal Academy/Randalstown), Kerrie Burns (Portadown College/Lurgan), Kathryn Edgar (Lurgan College/Lurgan), Alana Doyle (Royal School Armagh/Ards), Hannah Irwin (Royal School Armagh/Ulster Elks), Lauran Mulholland (Rained Endowed/Rainey), Jane Kilpatrick (Wallace High School/Lisnagarvey), Jessica McMaster (Belfast High School/Ulster Elks), Rosie Henderson (Friends/Pegasus), Rachel Burns (Rainey Endowed/Rainey), Holly Taggart (Ballymena Academy/Ballymena).